Flowers

March 27, 2009 at 6:08 pm 4 comments

I have struggled with flowers for a while.  They are so expensive and so temporary.  And they are difficult to do DIY- if you get real flowers you have to add them to your last minute plans and that’s just not something you want to do.  I explored several non-flower options such as wire bouquets, lanterns, origami, button bouquets, and more.  I have finally settled on what I think is my favorite:  clay flowers.

il_fullxfull54324078

I purchased some clay and some starter tools, and while I will need some practice it will totally be manageable.  Because of the labor involved there can’t be large amounds of floral decorations, but that is OK with me.  And this will be a project I can do months in advance at my leisure!  I’ll post progress!

Entry filed under: Flowers.

Dress Unity Sand

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy k koelliker  |  March 30, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    u are so darn creative! i love it . . . i should have had you as my weddng planner! LOL

    Reply
  • 2. Aunt Janet  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    wow, i didn’t know clay would dry enough to keep and look like a real flower.

    Reply
    • 3. blcrafting  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:33 pm

      It’s a special kind of clay created by a lady in Hawaii. It’s incredibly light and air drys. I’ve made a few flowers as experiments so far – i should post pictures…

      Reply
  • 4. beth  |  July 4, 2009 at 4:59 am

    I love flowers and the way you show them! gardening is one of my biggest passions

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


