Pretty Alternative Bouquets

April 1, 2009 at 5:08 pm 6 comments

I am still sold on doing the clay flowers – but I saw some beautiful bouquet alternatives today and thought I’d share.

 

bouquet-alternativesOrnaments and paper flowers – how pretty for spring!

 

butterflies A bouquet of butterflies!  Pretty…but it’s a bunch of fake bugs.  Definitely not me 🙂

 

buttons

  I posted earlier about button bouquets – here is a very pretty example.

 

mapsMAPS!  I adore this!  Expecially the little compasses in the middle!  If it fit our theme more I might give up the clay and go for this.

 

Entry filed under: Flowers.

Food! Cute Invitation

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Traci  |  April 1, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    I love the paper flowers. They are a great way to have something that lasts and you can also DIY. You can also customize the paper to exactly match your theme. Beautiful!!

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon  |  April 1, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    I LOVE the top picture with all the bright colors!

    Reply
  • 3. Crystal  |  April 1, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    I love the ornaments one, too! And there’s a GIGANTIC Christmas-city (Bronner’s in Frankenmuth) that’s about 1.5 hours east of me. We could get a horkin’ ton of ornaments on the cheap!

    Reply
  • 4. Alchaun  |  April 2, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    I like the clay flowers for you and paper for the bridesmaids and Kevin.

    Reply
    • 5. blcrafting  |  April 2, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      That’s an idea…we’ll have to see how the clay works out and if it would be a weird match.

      I’m not gonna make Kevin carry a bouquet 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Crystal  |  April 2, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    What if we were to make paper-mache d-20 bouquets? I think if we can make a gigantic gourd, we could totally handle that. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


