Hair

May 26, 2009 at 9:28 pm 3 comments

Over the weekend I made a hair vine!  The hair vine turned out pretty darned cool….but it looked terrible in my hair!  My hair just wasn’t thick enough to even begin to hold something that complicated.  <sigh> back to square one!

We are looking to do our photos bright and early, so I am looking for a hairstyle that I can pull off myself (or with the help of friends).  I am looking for a style that is more casual and relaxed feeling than a stiff updo.  I remembered particularly liking Susan’s hair in the Chronicles of Narnia movies, so I thought I’d look at some of her hair again and see what I could find. 

suadult

sucoronation4
purple1
groupwoodsgroupbeach
burgtunic2
I know the last picture is pretty blurry – there was a lot of motion in the shot apparently. I think I like the sides pulled back in either a braid or twist or some sort of accessory, with the rest down.  What do you all think?

Entry filed under: Accessories.

d20 candy Invitations

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  May 27, 2009 at 12:13 am

    Not a bad idea, and very Ashley.

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  June 2, 2009 at 12:34 am

    I love hair, please let me help with hair!!!!

    Reply
    • 3. Ashley  |  June 2, 2009 at 9:12 pm

      LOL – don’t make offers like that – I’ll take you up on them. 🙂 I’m afraid I’m starting to get known for hitting up friends/family for wedding labor

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


