Random Musings

July 4, 2009 at 5:16 pm 1 comment

Thank you to everybody who let me ramble on about wedding plans at the family reunion.  You are all loved!

While I was suck in Denver airport for like a bazillion hours these last few days I have had some chances to muse over wedding issues.  Here are some random thoughts generated:

  • I need to find an officiant and fast.  This is a subject that I need to stop stressing about and the only way for me to do that is to get it figured!
  • I had planned to not start sewing until after I had lost some weight, but it is probably a good idea to start working on my muslins soon.  If nothing else it will help me figure what works and what doesn’t work – and help me start estimating fabric costs.
  • I need to work on the bridesmaid’s dresses.  I think I will make a trial party dress for myself that will be finished/wearable, since it’s easiest to size for myself.  Then one for Shannon to see how it looks.  I am still having trouble finding fabric for them so it’s time to order more samples!
  • I received my miniature dice in today.  Decoclay is having a sale on the 20-27th so I’m going to order more clay and get practicing.  I think I’m going to put off making the final bouquets for a while yet – a year is a long time to leave something like that in storage and hope nothing goes wrong.
  • June 12 is the date for sure – my mom has put the deposit on the venue!  She says she also found the perfect pre-wedding photo locale.  She’ll take me by when she gets back in town.
  • I’m thinking of making a more traditional wedsite to compliment this blog.  The wedsite would include reservation information for out-of-town guests, RSVP info, rehearsal dinner locale, basic timelines, faq, etc.  As much fun as this blog is – people have to dig to find relevant information.  Besides – I make websites – it’d be silly not to make one for this.

Anyway – that’s plenty of rambling for now!  Now that I’ve fully mentioned doing a traditional wedsite I’m sure one will be up in days 🙂

Entry filed under: Other (or Not For Us).

Photographer Found! Engagement Photos

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. amy k koelliker  |  August 17, 2009 at 6:40 am

    awesome . . . i’m coming!!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


