Boutineer

July 30, 2009 at 5:30 pm 1 comment

Last night I made a sample boutineer.  I learned some valuable lessons about making flowers out of clay:

  • Everybody warns about overworking the clay.  Underworking it is just as bad – it makes the texture odd.
  • A little pigment goes a LONG way
  • No matter how much you want to – DO NOT work with the flowers until they are completely dry
  • Remember to order green clay for the stems when placing the whole order.

So, here it is – my first boutineer!  Brought to you in blurry camera phone splendor!  I made each of the mistakes I warned against above, so don’t judge me too harshly :o)

5


4

2

I had planned not to do dice in the little flowers, but I might change my mind on that….we’ll have to see.

Entry filed under: Flowers.

Park Found! Katamari Wedding

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. amy k koelliker  |  August 17, 2009 at 6:35 am

    Looks good to me . . . still better than i could ever do!!! lol and we like the dice idea!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


