Headpiece found!

October 18, 2009 at 9:43 pm Leave a comment

Sorry for the lack of posts all!  I figure if i don’t have anything to say I shouldn’t post, right?

Those of you who have followed me for a while have seen my back-and-forth waffling over what to do with my hair.  I turned down the idea of a traditional veil right off the bat, but I wasn’t sure what to do.  I started thinking of hair vines, and then a headband with a feather fascinator.  But – I think I found it!!

Ashley_Back

Ashley_Front

Ashley_Side

I love it!  I’d get to have a veil but without the all-in-my-face-ness of a traditional veil.  I can totally make this on the cheap too – preferably with a MUCH smaller flower.  Even cooler, it’s the “Ashley” design from Sara Gabriel.  I’m thinking of making it in red and doing a purple flower (maybe even a d20 in the center of the organza flower…i’ll have to play around a bit)

Since this is something that can be easily done now – I’m gonna get started!  Yay wedding project!  I’ll post pictures!

Entry filed under: Accessories.

Awesome Invitation LOVE boutineers!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


